My corner of the oval

… thoughts from a Kiwi cricket fan

It’s been one of those weeks!

on March 20, 2010

Somehow, no matter what I said or did in this last week, I just ended up feeling crappy about my life and myself, and the lives of my friends and family around me; I hate it when we have those weeks when everything just seems to be against us and we can’t do anything right!

Fortunately, I received a wonderful St Patrick’s Day card and gift from a friend, including the new Boyzone album titled “Brother.”  So I put that on and was playing it to myself, and then proceeded to break down in tears as I listened to the lyrics of the song “Right Here Waiting:”

Let it go
Don’t be scared to breathe again
It’s alright
Close your eyes
And together we can feel what it’s like
To live again
Embrace this world and hold on tight
Until the end

You don’t have to do this alone
Cause I’m right here
I’m right here standing by you
You don’t have to do this alone
Cause I’m right here
I’m right here
Always for you, you [2x]

Here we go
From this moment we are born to be one
In your eyes I can see the stars
They shine on and on
So let’s be strong
And let’s be brave
Take my hand and lead the way

You don’t have to do this alone
Cause I’m right here
I’m right here standing by you
You don’t have to do this alone
Cause I’m right here
I’m right here
Always for you, you [2x]
Always for you

Together
We’ll be together
Always
Always be together
And we’ll be together
Always [2x]

You don’t have to this alone
Cause I’m right here
I’m right here standing by you
You don’t have to do this alone
Cause I’m right here
I’m right here standing by you
I’m standing by you.

Just wanted to leave that with you today!  🙂

One response to “It’s been one of those weeks!

  1. Carm says:

    I like that song too. And fitting to remind us to let things go when things are not right at the moment and that you are not alone. You do have friends that will be there for you no matter if the distance is great or small.

    I really like all the new songs on the new Boyzone album Brother another one I really like is ‘One More Song’. It’s says it all of how the lads feel of having one more song with Stephen.

Leave a Reply

