My corner of the oval

… thoughts from a Kiwi cricket fan

Small things

on April 2, 2010

It’s funny how being unemployed makes you more appreciative of the small things in life, and the things we take so much for granted!
Like, my mum got given a shampoo and conditioner set for her birthday this week which she is not going to use, so she asked me if I wanted it instead! Small things like being able to afford simple groceries I reckon we sometimes take so much for granted! You don’t realise how expensive things like shampoo are, until you can’t afford to buy them!
Makes me want to resolve to appreciate the small blessings in my life a lot more 🙂

One response to “Small things

  1. Carm says:

    I think we all need to appreciate things in life no matter how big or small it is. Every small blessings in life will lead a big blessing in life. 🙂

Leave a Reply

