My corner of the oval

… thoughts from a Kiwi cricket fan

Happy new year!

on February 5, 2011

Yeah, I know, it’s already February, but some of us are a bit slow with these things! Haha

I for one, anyway, am hoping this “new” year is a lot better than the last year and I can finally achieve some of the things I want to happen for me in my life.  My first goal is to find a place I can call my own (although I, of course, won’t be buying it so it won’t really be my own!) but there comes a time in a singleton’s life when one gets sick of “flatting” and just wants to be able to have their own place and own stuff around them.  Do you agree, or am I by myself in this want?!

I hope that anybody reading this also has the best year of their life so far, and 2011 is full of success, enjoyment and fun!

4 responses to “Happy new year!

  1. Carm says:

    I agree with you that it would be nice to have a place of your own where you can do what you want and not have to worry about what other people will think and say of what you are doing.

    Well January came in and then out and we are in February now. Can’t believe a whole month has gone by already. Didn’t see like it when it came lol. I have a few things to look forward too in 2011, been to a musical and have three concerts to look forwards too. hehe

  2. Jess says:

    It would also be great to have a place of “my” own so that I CAN invite people round for an evening, without having to worry about whether or not it’s going to upset other house mates, or step on anyone’s toes. I’ll just have to keep looking, I guess …

    • Carm says:

      I’m sure you will find something that you will like and will fit into your budget. One day I might visit you in New Zealand then 😀

Leave a Reply

