My corner of the oval

… thoughts from a Kiwi cricket fan

100 Questions …

on January 7, 2012
Okay, found this post on another blog I read so I thought I’d see how many of the questions I could answer; although, 100 questions might be too much for me to answer, let alone to make someone read, so I think I’ll go 20 at a time …
1) Put your iTunes on shuffle. Give me the first 6 songs that pop up
Mandy, Grace, Beautiful in White, God in this place, Save me from myself, Safe
2) If you could meet anyone on this earth, who would it be
Michael W Smith
3) Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 23, give me line 17
“mysteries could be solved with a few hours in therapy.”
4) What do you think about most
At this time of year, cricket!

Firebirds v Wizards in the HRV Cup

5) What does your latest text message from someone else say
“Cool, see you in about ten minutes!”
6) Do you sleep with or without clothes on
PJs
7) What’s your strangest talent
Probably rolling my tongue – don’t have many talents, strange or otherwise!
8) Girls…. (finish the sentence); Boys…. (finish the sentence
… put up with so much that boys just will never understand!
9) Ever had a poem or song written about you
I’ve had a song dedicated to me – does that count?!  🙂
10) When is the last time you played the air guitar?
Can’t say I ever have really, since I don’t know how to play guitar for real!
11) Do you have any strange phobias
I’m afraid of falling … probably why most nightmares I end up having, I seem to end up falling into or out of something 😦
12) Ever stuck a foreign object up your nose
No, cause I’m too freaked that it would get stuck and I’d have to go to hospital!  Hate hospitals!
13) What’s your religion
Not religious, I’m a Christian.
14) If you are outside, what are you most likely doing
Watching cricket …
15) Do you prefer to be behind the camera or in front of it
Definitely behind; people always seem to manage to pick out my worst feature in photos! Ha ha!

Westlife's photoshoot for last single

16) Simple but extremely complex. Favorite band
Westlife.
17) What was the last lie you told
I was just in a shop and didn’t hear my phone ringing in my bag …
18) Do you believe in karma
No.
19) What does your URL mean
Not much, actually; wasn’t feeling particularly imaginative when I created this site so just thought of something off the top of my head!
20) What is your greatest weakness; your greatest strength?
Greatest weakness:  being too concerned for family and friends in my life to the point where I get emotional and so afraid if the smallest thing happens;
Greatest strength:  creating order out of chaos!
Tune in next time … if you dare … for the next instalment!
Leave a Reply

