My corner of the oval

… thoughts from a Kiwi cricket fan

100 Questions … part two!

on January 8, 2012

Well, what else is there to do on a rainy Sunday morning but answer some more interesting questions (hopefully!) about myself …

21) Who is your celebrity crush?  

Chris O'Donnell on set of NCIS:Los Angeles

Ok, Chris O’Donnell – there, I said it :p  Ha ha!

22) Have you ever gone skinny dipping?

No

23) How do you vent your anger?

Well, I’m trying to avoid my habit of slamming a door … cause that usually ends up damaging the door!

24) Do you have a collection of anything?

Does every John Grisham book he’s written count as a collection?!

25) Do you prefer talking on the phone or video chatting online?

Never tried video chatting online cause I don’t have a webcam so the point is moot really.

26) Are you happy with the person you’ve become?

I don’t think I’ll ever be totally happy cause my life and who I am is a continual work in progress and there’s always things to work on, to hopefully become a “better” person.

27) What’s a sound you hate; sound you love?

I hate the sound of someone whinging or complaining 😉 … I love the sound of cicadas on a summer’s day cause it usually means it’s hot and sunny out too! 🙂

28) What’s your biggest “what if”?

What if … I had spoken to him when I had the chance and let him know how I felt?!

29) Do you believe in ghosts? How about aliens?

No, and no.

30) Stick your right arm out; what do you touch first? Do the same with your left arm.

To my right, the cupboard on my desk … to my left, my tiger from Dreamworld, Gold Coast, Australia!

31) Smell the air. What do you smell?

Rain 😦

32) What’s the worst place you have ever been to?

That’s a tricky question cause I don’t tend to go to places that I don’t want to go to, hence there isn’t really any “worst place” for me 🙂

33) Choose East Coast or West Coast?

Probably West Coast.

Nicky Byrne in Lighthouse music video

34) Most attractive singer of your opposite gender?

It’s close, but I’m going to have to go with Nicky Byrne!

35) To you, what is the meaning of life?

To be doing what God wants me to be doing!

36) Define Art.

Art: what you find pleasurable to look at for artistic entertainment at that time.

37) Do you believe in luck?

No.

38) What’s the weather like right now?

Raining!  Which totally bites cause I’m supposed to be watching cricket in an hour and a half!

39) What time is it?

11  in the morning.

40) Do you drive? If so, have you ever crashed?

Yes, and yes, although, I maintain that it was the dirt/gravel road’s fault!

41) What was the last book you read?

I’m in the middle of The Litigators by John Grisham.

42) Do you like the smell of gasoline?

Not particularly.

43) Do you have any nicknames?

I didn’t have many nicknames growing up but seem to have picked up a few over the last few years:  BIMI immediately springs to mind; Jem is another; a rather mean nickname I had was Tumbleweed 😦 … and of course, now I can’t think of any of the other ones!  Ha ha – if you remember any, leave me a comment 😉

44) What was the last movie you saw?

Cool Tigers!

We bought a zoo!  Actually an enjoyable, family-fun film; even had tigers in it 🙂

45) What’s the worst injury you’ve ever had?

Probably cracking my finger when I was 14 – it’s never healed straight 😦

46) Have you ever caught a butterfly?

I’ve certainly tried to catch a Monarch Butterfly in the past – you know, just to have a look at it up close, of course!  I would let it go again afterwards 🙂

47) Do you have any obsessions right now?

Do Chris O’Donnell and Eric Olsen count?!

48) What’s your sexual orientation?

Straight.

49) Ever had a rumor spread about you?

Yep, some quite nasty ones from someone I’ve never actually met too!  I will never understand why some people feel the need to spread nastiness about total strangers – they would have to be really sad people themselves, I reckon, to do something like that 😦

50) Do you believe in magic?

I think magic is really just clever illusions!

And just in case you’re interested, yes, it’s still raining 😦

Leave a Reply

