My corner of the oval

… thoughts from a Kiwi cricket fan

100 Questions … part 3!

on January 10, 2012

Okay, ready to hear more?

51) Do you tend to hold grudges against people who have done you wrong?

I try not to, but there are just some thing you just can’t forget about and sometimes, it helps to keep them in mind as it makes you stronger yourself!

52) What is your astrological sign?

Apparently, Taurus, although that’s the extent of my astrological studies and I only know that cause it’s on so many calendars nowadays!

53) Do you save money or spend it?

I like to save as much as I can – but bills always have to be paid each week, so it seems to get harder to save; I always just make sure I don’t spend more than I earn (that’s my motto!) ๐Ÿ˜‰

54) What’s the last thing you purchased?

A new charger for my phone as the wire was going on the old one.

55) Love or lust?

Definitely love … lust just causes SO many problems!

56) In a relationship?

No, but I wish I was right now; things would be a lot easier …

57) How many relationships have you had?

I assume the question relates to romantic relationships so none ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

58) Can you touch your nose with your tongue?

No, I don’t have this skill! Ha ha

59) Where were you yesterday?

Half day at work, other half day having lunch with Mum and relaxing at home

60) Is there anything pink within 10 feet of you?

Yes, my wallet and my ipod!

61) Are you wearing socks right now?

No cause it’s quite warm this morning.

Tiger 'feeding' at the zoo

62) What’s your favorite animal?

Anyone that knows me should be able to answer this question for me ๐Ÿ˜‰

63) What is your secret weapon to get someone to like you?

I wish I knew … so then I could turn the secret weapon off right now – ha ha ha!

64) Where is your best friend?

Australia ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

65) Spit or swallow?(;

Spit or swallow what?

66) What is your heritage?

Celtic origins.

67) What were you doing last night at12 AM?

Actually, watching a you tube recording from The Voice of Ireland episode one at the weekend. ย Was interesting to see it from the start, actually.

68) What do you think is Satan’s last name?

I don’t think he needs one – satan is bad enough to be known by! ๐Ÿ˜‰

69) Be honest. Ever gotten yourself off?

Errrrr, I beg your pardon?!

70) Are you the kind of friend you would want to have as a friend?

Absolutely ๐Ÿ™‚

71) You are walking down the street on your way to work. There is a dog drowning in the canal on the side of the street. Your boss has told you if you are late one more time you get fired. What do you do?

I’d phone for the fire department or someone to come and rescue the dog, as I don’t swim too well, so it’s not like I’d be able to get the dog out of the water!

72) You are at the doctorโ€™s office and she has just informed you that you have approximately one month to live. a) Do you tell anyone/everyone you are going to die? b) What do you do with your remaining days? c) Would you be afraid?

I don’t know that I would tell EVERY one actually – I’d discuss my options with the people I knew really cared about me and decide together what to do. ย And of course there would be fear – how could you not be afraid of something bad? ย But it wouldn’t be being afraid of dying – it would be afraid of living unfinished business and letting people down afterwards.

73) You can only have one of these things; trust or love.

Trust, cause if you can’t trust, you can’t love, in my opinion.

74) What’s a song that always makes you happy when you hear it?

Straight to the Heart, by Michael W Smith, cause it’s my best friend and my favourite song ๐Ÿ™‚

75) What are the last four digits in your cell phone number?

Yeah, don’t think I’ll answer that question ๐Ÿ˜‰

76) In your opinion, what makes a great relationship?

Two people who trust and love each other willing to compromise, sacrifice and give up something to make the relationship work and last. ย Yeah, yeah, I know, I’m living in a idyllic dream world ๐Ÿ˜‰

77) How can I win your heart?

See above ๐Ÿ˜‰

78) Can insanity bring on more creativity?

I think it helps that we’re all a little crazy sometimes! ๐Ÿ™‚

79) What is the single best decision you have made in your life so far?

Giving my heart to God!

80) What size shoes do you wear?

Sevens, usually.

Well, that was an unusually deep set of questions for today – hope you learned something ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

