My corner of the oval

… thoughts from a Kiwi cricket fan

Year of firsts!

on January 25, 2012

Bravely had my first motorcycle lesson on a 250cc powered bike tonight!

Up until now, I’ve just been zipping around town on my 50cc scooter, which is VERY cool, but a motorcycle is a whole different ball game altogether!  Well, not entirely, as in, it still has two wheels and is pretty economical to run … but you’ve kind of got to learn a whole new balancing skill; not to mention getting your head around the gear system and learning how to change gears without sitting in one spot in neutral for an age! Ha ha!

Anyway, I’m so glad I had the courage to do it … and even gladder that I’m not too short for the bike and I can at least get my feet on the ground if the worst happens and I need to stop!  😉

How about you?  Is there anything you’ve been thinking “I really should try that” or thinking that you should summon up the courage to have a go at?

Leave a Reply

