My corner of the oval

… thoughts from a Kiwi cricket fan

30 day challenge!

on February 13, 2012

I decided to try one of those “30 day tweet challenges” that are always around the internet these days, just to see what I could come up with.  I decided to go with the “photo” challenge, so each day you have a particular kind of photo that you have to tweet, for example, on day two, the specification was “a picture of your best friend” which was pretty easy for me cause I love this picture of me and my friend when I finally got the chance to go to Australia and visit with her three years ago:

Another example was day 5, which was “a picture that makes you laugh.”

This photo (which is actually a photo I took of my cricket autograph book makes me laugh because when I got Mr Stephen Fleming to autograph it for me, he took a second look at the photo of himself and said, “That looks really gay; do you mind if I draw a tie on it for you?”

Mind?!  Why on earth would I mind getting to spend longer standing next to only my favourite New Zealand cricketer of all time?!  Heh heh!

Anyway, here’s the finished product:

And keeping with the cricket theme, day 6:  “a picture you really like.”  Doesn’t really need much explanation this one:

I won’t bore you with days 7 to 9 but will hopefully remember to update here each day with the next photo in the challenge!  I can’t wait to find out what comes next, actually.

Leave a Reply

