My corner of the oval

… thoughts from a Kiwi cricket fan

Day 11

on February 15, 2012

I’m loving this “tweet challenge” – talk about walking down memory lane 🙂

Today’s directive was “the first thing you see when you look to your left” … which was this little fella:

I got him over ten years ago now, when I made my first “overseas” trip!

My friend gave me grief about flying in a plane with two aisles for the first time – ha ha!

We spent a week or so in Brisbane and the Gold Coast, and it was so much fun!  I didn’t know Australia was such a cool place 😉  Heh heh!

Anyway, one of my goals for the trip was to visit Dreamworld because I had heard they had a place called “Tiger Island” as part of it, and if you know me, you’ll know that I absolutely LOVE tigers, of any variety and colour!

We sat through the entertaining exercise and tricks presentation – bet you didn’t know that white tigers could climb trees, did you?  🙂  And at the end, I actually got to quickly pat the “cub” which was probably bigger than me by this stage as he was walked through Dreamworld (on a chain with the trained handler!) and so I really, really had to have a souvenir both of Dream World AND of Tiger Island – this guy seemed perfect!

And he doesn’t really look 11 years old does he?!  😉  He he!

I haven’t really actually been able to name him, to be honest – nothing I’ve thought of seems to fit; anyone else have any suggestions or thoughts?

Leave a Reply

