My corner of the oval

… thoughts from a Kiwi cricket fan

Do you really like that?

on September 19, 2012

Something that’s been eating at me recently … okay, so not really recently; more like quite often … is the amount of people who “like” so many things.

For example, on Facebook, you have the option to “like” something and it kind of bugs me when someone, in particular likes something that I have posted, and I find myself wondering, “Do you actually like what I have written, or taken a photo of, or posted a link to?” and I find myself wondering exactly why people click that “like” button.

Sometimes I wish there was no “like” button, in fact, and wish people just had the option to make some kind of comment on things that we post or write, cause at least then, there’d be a bit of interaction and you’d actually know what people thought.

Does anybody else have any thoughts on this, or am I just talking nonsense?  (Believe me, it does happen a lot – ha ha!)

(I’ll be interested to see if I get any “likes” or comments on this blog post – heh heh!)

2 responses to “Do you really like that?

  1. Carm says:

    I know I only click “Like” if I really like it or think it’s cute, but I have a friend that I think just press ‘like’ just for the sake of clicking like. I go really you like all the stuff I have posted??? I rather comment if I can. 🙂

  2. Jess says:

    Me too, Carm – I do like “liking” things myself, but I usually try and think of something to say to the person as well; not that it matters most of the time, cause it’s rare that you get a reply back to your reply as well 😉

Leave a Reply

