My corner of the oval

… thoughts from a Kiwi cricket fan

Blog challenge: Day One

on September 24, 2012

So I found a 30 day blog challenge the other day (http://pebblesy.wordpress.com/2010/09/07/30-days-of-me-challenge/ ) and so thought I would see how far into the 30 days I could actually blog …

Day 01- A recent picture of you and 15 interesting facts about yourself

Late birthday celebration – high tea with a friend!

1.  I have an unexplainable love of orange tigers.

2. I own every book John Grisham has ever written!

3. I grew up in the same suburb I’m currently living in now.

4. When I started school at 5 years old, my pinafore uniform had to be specially   made for me cause I was so short.

5. I only wagged school once … and it was only cause the whole class was skipping a lesson on one of the last afternoons for the school year!

6. I almost drowned when I was two … thankfully my brother, who was 4 at the time, had the presence of mind to pull me out of my uncle’s fish pond!

7. My favourite colour used to be blue … until about two years ago, when for some reason, dark red is now my favourite.

8. I have never played a game of cricket in my life … well, except for the backyard games you play with your family!

9. I have lived in New Zealand all my life, and I have only visited three cities in the South Island.

10.  I got my first cellphone when I was 20.

11.  My favourite cricketer of all time is Stephen Fleming.

12.  I still have the photo of himself in my cricket autograph book Stephen Fleming “amended” because he didn’t like how he looked in it, on the day I went to see a few of the players at a signing session in town!

13.  My favourite car is a Mini Cooper … one day I will own one! 😉

14.  I love the city of Dublin, even though I’ve only spent one weekend there!

15.  My favourite place in the world is the terraces at the Basin Reserve, Wellington 😉

Leave a Reply

