My corner of the oval

… thoughts from a Kiwi cricket fan

Blog Challenge: Day 10

on October 5, 2012

Day 10- Songs you listen to when you are Happy, Sad, Bored, Hyped, Mad

Well, when I’m happy, I like upbeat numbers so at the moment my favourite “happy” tune is Good Time Lover by Loomis and the Lust.  I actually think their “Nagusha” EP is some of their best work, so if you like 70s style guitar-driven rock, give it a listen 🙂

You Raise Me Up single cover

For the sad times, my song of choice is my favourite song ever – You Raise Me Up – and I couldn’t believe it when Westlife recorded a version of this track in 2005, as their vocals are perfect to lift my spirits every time I listen to it.

When I’m bored, I would be inclined to put my i-pod onto shuffle and listen to whatever came up, as I would probably be needing background music for house cleaning or whatever activity I would be doing to escape my boredom 😉

Actually, I’ll have to go back to Loomis for my hyped soundtrack 😉  Bright Red Chords, in particular, is fantastic for jumping and dancing around the place, releasing pent-up energy 🙂   

Times of madness I think I would be listening to either of Michael W Smith’s instrumental albums – Freedom, and Glory.  There’s something about souring orchestras and intricate piano to calm one down, I reckon 🙂

Freedom album cover

Leave a Reply

