My corner of the oval

… thoughts from a Kiwi cricket fan

Blog Challenge: Day 12

on October 7, 2012

Day 12- How you found out about Blogging and why you made one

I think I had just been reading friends’ postings on their own blogs, and reading blogs that they would link to, so I thought to myself that it was something I could have a go at.  I also thought it might be helpful with things like creative writing, for example.

My blog posts aren’t really pertaining to a particular topic, as such … although since “re-decorating” my page, I have tried to focus a bit more on cricket topics, which is something I love … so I don’t really think they are going to set the online world alight, or cause people to notice me, or whatever – it’s just a creative way of adding some kind of meaning to my online activities; rather than just meandering round the world wide web or just “wasting time” on online games.

Hopefully they can add a bit of light-hearted relief to those that read my posts also … and thank you if you do 🙂

Leave a Reply

