My corner of the oval

… thoughts from a Kiwi cricket fan

Lazy days of summer!

on January 8, 2013

I just realised we’ve been in 2013 for a week and I haven’t blogged yet – how disgraceful! 😉 Ha ha!
Although, I have to admit, nothing really blogable has happened in my world just yet … except for creating a new word! You reckon it’ll catch on – blogable?! 😉

I thought I’d just start the year with a photo, actually …

I took this last weekend, when our fair city was enjoying temperatures of 28 degrees (and my shoulders and back got really burnt and now I am suffering) …

Lazy day at Shelly Bay

Lazy day at Shelly Bay

I was having brunch/lunch with a couple of friends and just snapped this picture, looking out across the harbour; everything about it just felt so idyllic and summery and relaxed!

I think I’m going to have to take more moments out like this, particularly on weekends when I don’t have to work, just to enjoy the world!

Leave a Reply

